feedback vs. collection site

Screen Shot 2014-04-11 at 1.13.05 PM

today we got together as a class and went through the progress on our collection sites, so I got the opportunity to get some feedback from all of my lovely design buddies. it went something like this:

 

MS: I really like your copy for stuff (i.e. with age comes wisdom)

MR: Want you to paint your couch

BD: or paint your pillows

KB: With me sleeping on the couch

MR: It looks like your picture may be over exposed
I almost feel like you don’t need the couch

TC: I agree

BD: Take off bright pillows from couch

KB: Just make em’ black and white

DD: Take off lobster and anchor

BD: This is the only page where there is prominent color

 

so there was a lot of debate about the couch…whether it added any depth to my concept or if it was just distracting from the cameras. but the majority of the class did agree on the vertical rectangle composition rather than the square format for the home page.

there was also mention of considering taking the red and the blue seen in the home page into the reveal pages for little accents of color.

morgan also made a great point about adding some memory attached to the cameras on each reveal page along with all the technical information, to give more of the personal feel that i have going on.

 

Leave a comment